Newly-elected Kansas City & Wyandotte County Officials Sworn In

The Unified Government and The Board of Public Utilities swore-in members of their new governing body’s during special ceremonies held on Monday and last week.  There were a total of seven newly-elected officials sworn-in Monday evening at Memorial Hall.

Five Incumbent UG Commissioners:

  • Gayle Townsend, Commissioner District 1,
  • Michael Kane, Commissioner District 5,
  • James Walters, Commissioner District 7,
  • Jane Philbrook, Commissioner District 8,
  • Donald Ash, Wyandotte County Sheriff, and

Two Newly-elected UG Officials:

  • Tom Burroughs, Commissioner At-Large District 2, and
  • David Alvey, Mayor/CEO 

Three members of the newly elected board of directors for the Kansas City Board of Public Utilities (BPU) were sworn-in at a ceremony held at the BPU Administration Building on Wednesday, January 3, 2018.

Two Incumbent BPU Board Members:

  • Mary Gonzales (At-Large - Position #1)
  • Tom Groneman (2nd District),

Newly-elected BPU Board Member

  • Ryan Eidson (At-Large - Position #2)